recent work

Here below are two dolls. The first one is my most recent work for a friend’s daughter and the one below it is one of the first dolls that I felted to start off my felt forest project back in the fall. When I went back to look at the original one, I was pretty surprised at how different they were.
Baby Amber Honeybee and her Ted Miel by you.

Etsy Amber 7 by you.
DSC04792
This tiny tea set was sent off yesterday to a certain little mouse friend made by another person. I also added a tiny set of knitting needles and a wee little pipe. He just looked like the pipe type to me.
tea set, Los Angeles, CA by you.
I am really trying hard to get ready for my next and probably last show. I am headed south with my sister gnomegarden again. Life just keeps getting in the way of it though. I ache for the quiet and consistency that develops when doing this sort of thing as one’s “day” job. Seems I’m only able to fit it in at 3 in the morning a couple of nights in a row the week before the next show, madly poking away with my last coveted 38 triangle needle that last night I had to glue gun together because I neglected to stock up on needles. You’d think I rarely break them. I did make it to the store today – in between being crowned at the dentist and the emergency room having my finger sewn back together. cuckoo cuckoo.
About tinymatryoshka

artist, mom, fairytale lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to recent work

  1. oooo oooo oooo!!! That is PERFECTLY GORGEOUS! Sharon, thank you so much for the set, I love it (when it arrives!) and the extra bits are so unexpected yet so right on. I can’t wait to use it all! Thank you, you are amazing!

    • dawn says:

      Oh cuckoo cuckoo girl. Make sure you sleep!
      I love the new bee and the pipe is the awesome! I know a JIM who would love a real one like that!
      see you soon!
      xo dd

  2. pegfussell says:

    Oh I am so glad to hear that your finger is on the mend! I have a crown also. It does not make me feel like a princess, but every time I think of it I get this song stuck in my head….

    And I know the Writing Mouse is going to adore his new tea set and pipe!!! Can’t wait to him enjoying it.

    I love seeing how the faces on your dolls have evolved. They are so beautiful.

  3. tinymatryoshka says:

    Thank you peg. That song will forever be with me now too. You sold some very cute books this weekend. It was really fun but not very profitable. I think I would have paid more than the fee to sit all weekend with Dawn and felt without kids or husband! Thank you for the compliment.

  4. macorgan says:

    Hey You!!! Love the blog!!! Love ya xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

